Core Curriculum

Currently at our school the major areas of the Australian Curriculum are:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Society and History
  • Science
  • Humanities and Social Sciences and
  • Technology

These learning areas are fundamental to our class programs from Kindergarten to Grade 6. 

Kingston Primary provides a learning environment that enables students to develop a positive vision for themselves and the world in which they live. Students are taught to value diversity, act democratically and consider the consequences of scientific and technological innovations in their environment.