The Arts

General Information

On this page you will find general information and news items relating to the Arts learning area.

For information on specific course, please select the course from the menu on the left.

Learning Area Summary

Learning Area Group (LAG)

Members of the Learning Area Group for The Arts are:

  • Tanya Lanham (Launceston College)
  • Simone Cunliffe (Rosny College)
  • Christopher Sierink (Elizabeth College)
  • Ben Miller (Scotch Oakburn College)
  • Nicole Lockwood (Launceston College)
  • Scott Weston (St Marys College)
  • Michelle Weeding (The Hutchins School)
  • TBA (University of Tasmania)
  • Rebecca Miller (Curriculum Teacher Leader, The Arts)

For more information about the LAG please contact


Arts Moderation Preparation

Posted on04 Aug 2017
Thank you to the Arts Moderation Leaders and teachers for ensuring all samples and instructions are ready for publication. They will be available from the 8th August after teachers...
Read More